Cancel your Castos hosting account or trial

Note: Canceling your Castos subscription will not automatically remove your podcast from the podcast directories. Your show and episodes may still be visible but will give an error when played. We recommend blocking your show from all directories before canceling your hosting subscription.

  1. Click your Account avatar → Account Settings from the menu.
  2. Click the Billing tab → Cancel Account

If your account is active on a paid subscription, your account will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle. If you cancel your account after a failed renewal, the system will continue to try and capture payment for that billing cycle — please reach out to our support team to cancel the account.

If your account is on a trial, canceling the account will be immediate and you will lose access to your account and any podcasts you created. Reactivating the account after a canceled trial will begin a paid subscription. If you mistakenly canceled a trial well before the 14-day trial period was to end, please reach out to us in support.

Important: After your subscription ends, your account, podcast(s), and episode files will be removed from our servers. Please download and archive your podcast episodes locally to your computer before your subscription ends.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us